Brynmawr Historical Society

Cymdeithas Hanes Brynmawr

Badge New Nantyglo_and_Blaina_Ironworks

About the Society


                                                                                                  Historical Society Meetings

Meetings are held at the Brynmawr Social Club, 61 Beaufort Street, Brynmawr, NP23 4AE

Ordinary meetings are held on the the 3rd Wednesday January to May and September to December.

Meetings commence at 7:00pm, except December which starts at 6:30pm

To view the Meetings & Events for 2019, please click  HERE


Committee meetings are held as follows :- 13th February, 8th May, 11th September and 11th December and commence at 6:30 pm


How to find us

Please see map below to find the location of the venue. (click on map to enlarge), alternatively please use the Google Map to find detailed directions.

Brynmawr Social Club

                                                                    How to join the society.

Membership fee is currently £6 per person with students and those in full time education free.

If you wish to join the society please fill in the attached form and return with fee to the treasurer

at any ordinary meeting.

Membership is for 12 months from January to December

Forms plus payment may be posted to the treasurer or delivered at any ordinary meeting,                                                (3rd Wednesday in the month - See programme for details)

To download a membership application form, please click on the button to the right.

Membership Form Badge New

The logo was designed  by Barbara Griffiths

to celebrate our 25th Anniversary in 1999

                           Officers and committee members of the society  for 2020                                 Officers                                                        

 Chair         :    John Hill                            Vice Chair :    

 Secretary :    Eifion Lloyd Davies          Assistant Secretary :    

 Treasurer :    John Child                                                                      



                         Ann Axford                        June Evans

                         Hywel Axford                     Roy Fowler

                         Nicholas Beswick               Carol Morgan                                        

                        Merryl Caleb                        David Morgan

                         Diane Downey                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      

Back to 'About Us' Page

Website  :

Email       :

Brynmawr Social Club Aug 2017

Brynmawr Historical Data Protection Policy

To view the policy, please click on the following link to download a PDF file

Data Protection Policy